top of page
Search

Make It Happen Monday!

Updated: Sep 26, 2021

Hola Dolls & Gents! It's Monday! Some people call it Miserable Mondays, (Blahh) but I like to call it Make It Happen Mondays. Whatever task that's undone, make it happen. You need to get laundry done, make it happen. Even if you want that new bag you just saw on that website,. Make. It. Happen! :)


As women/men we do a lot in our daily lives that stops us from doing anything for ourselves. I put men in this category because there are some single Dads out there that are making that shit happen for their cubs, so they definitely deserve a little shine too. Monday is the start of our business week, so anything that has been left undone the prior week, let's make it happen on this good Monday and start off fresh.


Complete that book. Finish that outline. Start that Ad. Promote that website or book in those groups or social media platforms. Engage your readers., do giveaways or play games to give them a chance to win that dope-ass book, t-shirt, candle, etc. whatever measures you have to take to promote yourself and get your business up and running__baybee! MAKE THAT SHIT HAPPEN! Yes, I yelled that last part Lmao.


As an author, I am definitely talking to myself as well. If we want to see results, we have to put in the work. I'm no Jesus freak, but I believe and trust in His word, so the scripture "Faith Without Works Is Dead" goes a long way! Put in that work and watch and see what happens for you. I love you all and no matter the storm, always know that the sun isn't far behind. Make It Happen, My Love.


Xoxo Storm


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page